Facebook Twitter LinkedIn Instagram YouTube News Press Room

Board of Directors

Community Leaders

The Board of Directors help to promote the mission, goals, and objectives of Recovery Resources in partnership with the Senior Staff. Our Board is comprised of experts and thought leaders from a variety of industries. They work to provide specific direction around long-range planning, strategic direction, regulatory compliance and risk management as well as fiscal health and sustainability, and fund development. Much of the work of the Board is accomplished via committees, of which there are several.

Adam Bechler, CIMA, AIF

Chair, Board of Directors

First Vice President, Investments

Wells Fargo Advisors

Sheila M. Beck, CPA

Treasurer, Board of Directors

Senior Manager

Apple Growth Partners

Bridget Barrett

Vice President & Chief Marketing Officer

The MetroHealth System

Ivan Berkel, MBA

Principal, Strategic Operations

The MetroHealth System

Bret Buike

National Business Development Manager

Buckeye Dealership Consulting

Mara E. Cushwa, Esq.


Calfee, Halter & Griswold LLP

Max E. Dehn


Cavich Familo & Durkin

Michael Hsu, PMP, CHCIO, CDH-E

Executive Director of Technology Services and Transformation Operations

The MetroHealth System

Mark Masterson


Rapid Building Solutions, LLC and Rapid Construction Solutions, LLC

Joan Papp, MD, FACEP

Medical Director, Office of Opioid Safety

The MetroHealth System

Jarrett G. Pratt, M. Ed.

Director of Student Success

The Pratt Center | Campus Engagement, Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion at CSU

Charles P. Royer, Esq.


Buckley King

Jessica E. Vazquez, Ed.S

Mental Health Specialist & School Psychologist

Christine Wiskochil

Financial Advisor

Robert W. Baird & Co.

Our Mission

We help people triumph over mental illness, alcoholism, drug and other addictions.

Life/Honorary Directors

Life Directors

  • Martha Baker*
  • Richard T. Baker*
  • Phyllis P. Brandon*
  • Gregory Collins, M.D.
  • Coleman A. Foster*
  • J. Gilbert Frey*
  • John H. Gherlin, Esq.
  • George Hutchinson
  • Richard M. Jackson, Jr., Esq.
  • Myrtle I. Muntz
  • Bruce D. Murphy
  • John F. O’Brien
  • Michael G. Riley, Esq.
  • David M. Schneider
  • Brian Sherwin*
  • Victor S. Voinovich, Sr.
  • Thomas Wagner, Esq.
  • Margaret G. Weitzel

Honorary Directors

  • Rev. Dr. Kenneth W. Chalker
  • Matthew Espe
  • Robert W. Gillespie
  • Joseph T. Gormain
  • Alvin Gray
  • Martin R. Hoke
  • Norma Lerner
  • William E. MacDonald, III
  • Patrick F. McCartan, Esq.
  • Ernest J. Novak, Jr.
  • Gary A. Oatey
  • James M. Petro
  • Adele C. Smithers
  • William B. Summers
  • Judge George W. White