Facebook Twitter LinkedIn Instagram YouTube News Press Room

Associate Board

Awareness, Education, Networking & Fundraising 

The Associate Board promotes the mission, goals and objectives of Recovery Resources and is comprised of vibrant, community-minded, young professionals and volunteers. The Associate Board embraces a comprehensive strategy of community outreach through awareness, education, social, and fundraising activities, focusing on their main annual event, the Run for Recovery. The Associate Board also serves as a resource for the development of future community leaders and Board members.  Associate Board Member recruitment occurs year-round, and those interested in learning more can contact Ethan Krasnow, Associate Director of Advancement & Communications.

You can also apply here


Katie Makar


Audit Senior Manager

Grant Thorton

Brennan Tilow

Vice Chair; 2024 Run for Recovery Co-Chair

Corporate Real Estate Services

Hanna Commercial Real Estate

Dan Mayer


Vice President


Tera Coleman

Secretary, Run for Recovery Co-Chair



Mira Aftim

Associate Attorney

Taft Law

Amanda Calabrese

HR Project Manager

The MetroHealth System

Mary Carter

Communications Manager


Laura Gnoddie

2024 Run for Recovery Co-Chair

Director of Fleet Analytics

Fleet Team, Inc.

Nicole McManamon

Assistant Controller

Peppertree Capital Management, Inc.

Asha Sethuraman

Coordinator - Neurosurgery Programs

The MetroHealth System

Alex Smith

Senior Associate

Cushman & Wakefield/CRESCO Real Estate

Jessica Williger

Academic Administrator

UH Rainbow Babies and Children's

Our Mission

We help people triumph over mental illness, alcoholism, drug and other addictions.

Life/Honorary Directors

Life Directors

  • Martha Baker*
  • Richard T. Baker*
  • Phyllis P. Brandon*
  • Gregory Collins, M.D.
  • Coleman A. Foster*
  • J. Gilbert Frey*
  • John H. Gherlin, Esq.
  • George Hutchinson
  • Richard M. Jackson, Jr., Esq.
  • Myrtle I. Muntz
  • Bruce D. Murphy
  • John F. O’Brien
  • Michael G. Riley, Esq.
  • David M. Schneider
  • Brian Sherwin*
  • Victor S. Voinovich, Sr.
  • Thomas Wagner, Esq.
  • Margaret G. Weitzel

Honorary Directors

  • Rev. Dr. Kenneth W. Chalker
  • Matthew Espe
  • Robert W. Gillespie
  • Joseph T. Gormain
  • Alvin Gray
  • Martin R. Hoke
  • Norma Lerner
  • William E. MacDonald, III
  • Patrick F. McCartan, Esq.
  • Ernest J. Novak, Jr.
  • Gary A. Oatey
  • James M. Petro
  • Adele C. Smithers
  • William B. Summers
  • Judge George W. White